Log in

No account? Create an account

You can not change your fate

However, you can rise to meet it if you choose

External Services:
  • moonblazewolf@livejournal.com
  • moonblazewolf
  • moonblazewolf@gmail.com
Hello and welcome to my little corner of the internet! This is the journal of Blaze, or Chris if you prefer using those silly human names. I am 29 years old and currently live in Fargo, North Dakota. Here are 5 interesting things you should know about me:

1. I have been happily mated to Ferric Fox since 2002. He's super-amazing and it has been scientifically proven that I am, in fact, the luckiest person on the face of the Earth.

2. We have a derpy senior-citizen German Shepherd named Lear. He's 11 and doing great, although he sleeps too much.

3. I am a very active person. I work out often at the gym, and I'm training to run in my first marathon next year. I also play hockey (well) and tennis (less-well, but learning).

4. I am an accomplished Magic: the Gathering player. I have participated in US Nationals and have made 3 Grand Prix Day 2's, in addition to winning plenty of other smaller tournaments. At present, it's more a fun hobby than a competitive outlet.

5. I have lived in many different places and love to travel! The place I would most love to visit is Japan, and I hope to do so within the next few years.

Finally, this LJ is friends-only, but that does not mean it is off-limits to the casual observer. If you'd like to know more about me or introduce yourself, feel free to find me on AIM, Yahoo, etc., or send a message.